View Full Version : Good School??
Mr.Deedz
07-13-2005, 17:09
Hi.... i've been looking for a good school for my two younger brothers (9 & 13) to learn an MA, I was wondering about this one I found...... here's the website- http://instituteofmartialarts.20m.com/
Does it look like a good school?
What do you think about the GM?
thanks,
Paul
American HKD
07-13-2005, 18:29
Greetings,
The website does'nt impress me as true HKD school it lacks a lot of info, but you would have to check it out in person to know for sure.
Mr.Deedz,
The only thing I gathered from the website is that they are under GM Kwang Sik Myung. Which is a good thing. However the actual instructor that runs that paticular school, only had about one sentence about his background. If you wanted to, you could possibly ask around about that instructor and see what comes back. I have not herd his name before, but then again I'm with a totally different group. Also it seems they have alot of different martial arts going on there. I would check to see if they have a different instructor for each art, and that they have a background in that art. If he is the only one there. It might be one of the usual "jack of all trades" type deals. I would definetely do more research, since the website does not explain much. Hope that helps.
Michael Tomlinson
07-15-2005, 17:42
Michael Merchant posted almost to the exact word what I was thinking when I checked out the website.... dude you must be psychic or something...
Michael Tomlinson :)
hold on, I'm receiving a message in my crystal ball. Oh wait that's just my stomach growling :laugh: . Yeah that website is pretty vague.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.10 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.