PDA

View Full Version : Is Master Julian Lim of Malaysia Qualified?



Lim Teck Wee
12-03-2004, 00:46
I came across this Master's website www.jlim.net and was shocked to see that this man is claiming a lot of things.
He said that he is the KwanJangNim of "Sung Moo Kwan" which he said was formerly owned by GM Ji Han Jae (Hapkido) and KwanJangNim of "Chung Do Kwan".
I have done a serach on him and he was totally mistook for the KwanJangNim status. Many do not understand the title given as a KwanJangNim and he is one of them.
The Korean writting on the "Korea Hapkido Federation" given to him as KwanJangNim was not the "Sung Moo Kwan" as per owned by "GM Ji Han Jae", and what he didn't know was. He is the KwanJangNim of a Kwan not the Federation or the Original school.
His way of writting certain claimes in the website has misled many people thinking that he now owns "Sung Moo Kwan" (own by Ji Han Jae) and "Chung Do Kwan".
Everybody knows that when you are a KwanJangNim of your own dojang, you are allowed to grade certain students of certain grades. You can also certify the student with your Kwan certificate but not "Korea Hapkido Federation"; "Korea Kido Association"; "Chung Do Kwan TaeKwonDo Korea" and etc.
If you look at his website, he shows his Kwan certificate of a very shocking manner. The design of the certificate has "Sung Moo Kwan"; "Korea Hapkido Federation" & "Korea Kido Association" logos on it. Oh my God! how is that possible? In the history and regulations & rules of most associations or organisations, one can only be representing one organisation of Hapkido, TaeKwonDo etc. How is he allowed to represents both governing bodies of Hapkido in Korea.
Recently, I have done a check o him with Korea, and the Korea organisations of Hapkido was not aware of what Master Julain Lim has done. Now the Korea governing bodies are furious with what he is doing and is taking action against him.
Even his certificate on the US Airborne pathfinder was a fake! Take a closer look at the certificate. There is no seal on the certificate given to him. And he claimed that "Koea Hapkido Federation" recognised his "Military Close Quarter Combat" and has shown the letter on the website. If you take a close look at it, it was also fake! It was not signed or sealed by "KHF" President OH, SE LIM.
I even viewed his video clips and to my shock, his techniques doesn't resembles anything of Hapkido and let not know the skill level. I think what he is trying to do is to lure people to join his association "KOMA SEAPAC". He even told many people who attended his seminar that, if you join his association, you are far more better than other because he represents all governing bodies of both Hapkido & TKD. On top of that, he is able to apply "KHF", "Kido" or "ChungDoKwan" certificate anytime for you. That was a joke!
He is trying to get people into his associtaon and then send the applications to the governing bodies to make them think that he has numerous amount of students training under him.
I hope that if anyone of you belongs to any of the organisation like "Korea Hapkido Federation", "Korea Kido Association" or "ChungDo Kwan" will highlight this to the governing body.
If he do this this kind of marketing for martial arts, then it makes no difference between him and what he said about "Richard Hackworth".

sean_stonehart
12-03-2004, 09:10
Per the forum rules, please sign each post with your real, full (First & Last) name. You agreed to this when you accepted the Terms of Service for the forum.

To make it easy so you don't forget, you can add it to your signature line by going to USER CP & then clicking on EDIT SIGNATURE.

DragonMind
12-03-2004, 10:17
I came across this Master's website www.jlim.net and was shocked to see that this man is claiming a lot of things.
You are spewing forth a lot of accusations with no proof to back them up. We have had enough of this venom and will not tolerate it again. Thread closed.